Car Battery Dead; BoboFound a Solution

I woke up this morning excited to get out on the river to do some solo kayaking. It’s a beautiful cool morning on the American River, so the boat traffic would be light today. I quickly got my gear together and the kayak on the roof of the car. With all the excitement and expectation of a kid headed to amusement park, I jumped in the driver seat and started the car. At least, I tried.

The battery was dead. I must’ve left a light on or something. I have jumper cables for just such an occasion, but the sun wasn’t even up yet. I’m not going to wake a roommate or neighbor just to help me. So, I gave up and sadly decided to have some screen time with my coffee.

I quickly discovered this deal on Amazon: a Smart Battery Charger.

This charger is an awesome price and it’s Amazon, so I could have it in my hands today with my Prime Membership. Sooo, next time, I will incorporate this practice into my pre-kayak ritual and preparation to make sure I am never without a decent charge in my battery

Thanks Bobo!

Foval Automatic Trickle Battery Charger 12V 1000mA Smart Battery Charger

Leave a comment